random me meme

 

My first meme tag! I feel so special now! Thanks to Tuli at Defective Typewriter.

What are your current obsessions?
My hair, shoes, wire (I’m excited because I got to go to an excellent hardware store today to buy wire!)

What’s for dinner?
More like a lunch. I only do this once a year but I got a big Basket of Fries with cheese at McDonald’s. It’s kinda a local thing.

What is your greatest fear at the moment?
That I’m never going to get everything done that I need to get done.

What are you listening to?
CSI: NY – just listening, not actually watching

If you were a goddess what would you be?
A muse for creativity.

What are your favourite holiday spots?
Kure Beach, Clearwater/Tampa Bay area, San Francisco, San Luis Obispo

What are you reading right now?
Odd Hours by Dean Koontz

What is your guilty pleasure?
Romantic movies, not really romcoms, just with some romance. My favorite example.

Who or what makes you laugh?
My niece, my dad. I can’t really get into stand-up and no one famous really stands out right now.

What is your favourite spring thing to do?
Get the shorts and tanks out! Buy new summer shoes. Or And new spring shoes.

Where are you planning to travel next?
I’m not. I rarely get to travel anymore, but we may end up doing something short this summer. Maybe going to Pittsburgh to catch the Pirates.

What is the best thing you ate or drank lately?
Some cheesy taco-ish salad. Corn chips, spicy meat and beans, lettuce, salsa, cheese, sour cream, and some green onions from my mom’s garden. I love green onions!

When was the last time you were tipsy?
So long ago I can’t even remember. Sadly at least 5 years since I’ve even had a drop of alcohol.

What is your favorite ever film?
If I had time I could probably list about 300. I don’t have an all-time favorite. I like most movies and can watch just about anything. As long as it’s not animated. Can barely do that.

What is the biggest lesson you’ve learned from your children?
No kids. Most kids I know make me feel like like I’m glad I can’t have any. Except my niece. She makes me wish I could have half a dozen just like her! Or at least one.

What song can’t you get out of your head?
Gimme Gimme Gimme (A Man After Midnight) – ABBA Gold has been my traveling companion this week

What book do you know you should read but refuse to?
Probably any of the classics. It’s not that I don’t want to read them, I have read some, I just don’t want to read a book because that’s what everyone else has done.

What is your physical abnormality/abnormal physical ability?
I can bend my thumb back to my wrist. Nothing special, but I haven’t seen many other people who can do it. Other than the women in my family.

What is your favourite candy?
Reese’s cups, preferably the miniature or special holiday shapes, caramel-filled Hershey’s Kisses, and cherry-filled Hershey’s Kisses

What is your favourite body part?
Sometimes my hair, sometimes my eyes. Meh.

What other bloggers are you tagging?
No one. Anyone left who hasn’t done it? (I’m looking at you, Brian) Just let me know so I can take a peek!

4 Responses to random me meme

  1. PAPA says:

    I paused for a minute when I saw go to Pittsburg and see the “Pirates”… Pirates are making a comeback!

    And I agree about San Luis Obispo? (spell check, help me!) I love Hearst Castle. Done two of the tours and I would do them all!

    🙂

    • missnightowl says:

      Pirates, Steelers, even Penguins – it doesn’t matter! Now they just need an NBA team.

      I’ve been to Hearst Castle once and did the general tour. I would love to go through all the tours. Seriously, can you imagine being a guest there back in the day? He was a hell of a host. And I could use a new wardrobe. I love downtown SLO – Farmer’s Market, the mission, the huge Mardi Gras parade (though not anymore), all the restaurants and 3 movie theaters in walking distance, all the bars in walking distance.

  2. Tuli says:

    Wasn’t this meme fun?!

    I’ve never been to San Luis Obispo. I bet it’s wonderful. 🙂

    • missnightowl says:

      Definitely fun! Sometimes I hate all the questions, but not with this one. Not that I don’t like to answer questions, just not idiotic questions. You know.

      San Luis Obispo is wonderful! If you can overlook the crazy insane drivers, the college kids, and the fact that you’d have to be practically a millionaire to afford a decent house in town. But it has a charming, small-town feel (not as small-town as Tiny Town, but like normal small-town) with lots of things to do.

Leave a Reply

