Daily(ish) Sighting 5/01/09

 
daily(ish) sighting 050109
 

We have a local spring event tomorrow where I’ll be able to sell some of my creations. Since the only other time I’ve had an opportunity to sell was Christmas, I’ve been looking for some accessories and props with a Spring/Summer theme. I’ve spent 2 weeks searching the limited selection of stores we have, and their limited selection of tablecloths (or even flat sheets) to use as a tablecloth that will actually cover the table I have. Today I gave up and just opted for fabric. I found this on the bargain shelves (the colors don’t show up quite right, the pink is more pink and the blue is closer to turquoise) at $1.50/yd. I bought 6 yards which cost me less than 1 flat sheet or 2 tablecloths, and will make me at least 3 that actually cover my table.

Leave a Reply

