Daily(ish) Sighting 4/24/09

 
daily(ish) sighting 042409
 

I had an errand (to which I walked!) after I finished walking laps today so I didn’t take my camera with me. But I found something closer to home to photograph. My 1st tulips finally bloomed! I think the rest will be in bloom by the end of next week. My flower bed is VERY weedy, so I’m not sure how many will end up not blooming, but it looks like most will.

Somewhere I have the names of all of the different tulips, but I have no idea where that is right now.

2 Responses to Daily(ish) Sighting 4/24/09

  1. Tuli says:

    Oooo – it looks like butter.

    • missnightowl says:

      With a little raspberry (blackberry?) jam around the edge.

      I can’t remember if these are the Triumph Shirley Dream (should have way more purple), or the ones that are supposed to have a lot of pink on the outside (and be the peony-flowering type).

      I am on a mission to find the labels this weekend!

Leave a Reply

