Daily(ish) Sighting 4/21/09

 

In addition to my smoking cessation, I’ve started walking (almost) daily. Since I’m walking alone, and because I currently can’t use either of my mp3 players, I’ve been taking my camera along with me. It keeps me from not getting bored, even if I don’t take many photos, by looking for things to photograph and becoming more aware of my surroundings. As motivation to blog more, and take more photos, I’m going to post (almost) daily photos of things I see. Some (or many) may not be interesting to a lot of people, but they will be interesting to me for whatever reason. Sometimes the photos may not be from my (almost) daily walk, like when I’m on my semi-annual traveling salesman gig next month, or when I actually get to go out of town. Most of the time there will only be 1 photo, occasionally there will be more if it’s a related set like today’s daily sighting. If I don’t see anything, or don’t take any photos on a given day, I’ll post one from a backup of other days (I have at least a week’s worth of backups already).

Today most of my walk was on Tiny Town’s walking track. As I was finishing my last lap I noticed these guys at the edge of the infield. Since I don’t often get to see them this close so I couldn’t resist an opportunity to photograph them.

geese 1

geese 2

geese 3

geese 5

Yeah, I really didn’t think it would be easy.

geese 6

This one was blurry, but this is the closest photo I could get of them.

geese 7

Those lines in the grass? From me following them around and around to get their picture.

2 Responses to Daily(ish) Sighting 4/21/09

  1. Tuli says:

    Quack quack, waddle waddle, quack QUACK!

    Ahhh, ducks. Their walk cracks me up. Their little honks make me smile.

  2. missnightowl says:

    I was hoping they would make some noise, but they were completely silent! I can hear them at home all the time though.

Leave a Reply

