Adorable!

How have I not seen this little prodigy before?

Cleopatra Stratan, born in Moldova in 2002, is the daughter of a Moldovan-Romanian popular singer. While hanging out in the studio with her father while he was recording, she grabbed a mic and started singing along. Everyone was so impressed that they recorded her singing the lead vocals. And a star was born.

This is Cleopatra at 3 with her #1 Romanian hit “Ghita” (this is the English version) from her album La vârsta de trei ani (“At the age of 3”)

 

Here she is at 5 with Zunea-Zunea (English lyrics at the bottom of the video) from her album La vârsta de 5 ani (“At the age of 5”)

 

(Thank goodness they haven’t started her on the trashy stripper-esque pop “princess” track, and hopefully they never do.)

4 Responses to Adorable!

  1. Tuli says:

    She’s a cutie! I couldn’t understand much of her English version song but I didn’t care. The CUTE that was leaking out of my speakers was enough. 🙂

  2. missnightowl says:

    I started to post the English lyrics of “Ghita” but I think it’s much cuter without them. Also, I think the last part of the video isn’t in English.

    Also, I really, really want those sunglasses! Except in a size that would fit me.

  3. Goodness..that made my evening …how very cute. I thought the one at three was especially sweet. I ended up on your blog by a very random way but so glad I did 🙂

  4. missnightowl says:

    I think that video could brighten anyone’s day! Although I’m going to test that theory tomorrow when I show it to a perpetually grumpy person.

    How funny – your user name (starrybluesky) is the same as what I named one of my suncatchers. I promise I didn’t steal your name, although feel free to think that I named it after you!

Leave a Reply

