I Quit

 


QuitMeter Counter courtesy of www.quitmeter.com.

 

Of course, the next person I see with a cigarette may receive a broken hand or arm when I snatch said cigarette from their grasp and inhale it in about 2 seconds.

6 Responses to I Quit

  1. Tuli says:

    PENNY!!!!

    This is FABULOUS NEWS! I quit about 5 years ago and have breathed much easier since.

    Buy gum! And stock in the gum company.

    Carrots, celery, Twizzlers (they’re fat free, ya know) – they’ll help when the hand-to-mouth habit needs a fix.

    Cheers to you and the many, many years you’ve added to your life. 🙂

    Hugs,
    V

    PS -the money you save will buy some KICK ASS shoes. Just sayin’.

  2. missnightowl says:

    Thanks! I’m really glad I quit, mostly because I never thought I would, but I really thought I would feel better by now. I’m not giving up though!

  3. Twinkie says:

    Congratulations! Thank goodness I’m NOT a smoker because I have NO will power when it comes to giving something up. HELL I can’t even give up cheese. LOL

  4. missnightowl says:

    Thanks!

    I could NEVER give up cheese. That would be like giving up breathing or something.

  5. Twinkie says:

    So how are you doing? Did you fall off the wagon yet? Don’t be discouraged. Just pick yourself up and start again.

  6. missnightowl says:

    Still not a single cigarette yet and it has been almost 2 weeks! I am very, very tempted, but I definitely won’t start again. (Though I may smoke 1 from time to time.)

Leave a Reply

