Brrrr

 

I’ve been working for 22 hours so I thought I’d take a break this morning. 

 view from the street

 

Hopefully before going to bed.

from the backyard

 

Looks like the neighborhood wildlife had fun in the snow this morning.

wild animal tracks

(The print at the lower right is mine. Aand someone wasn’t wearing any socks and someone got their shoes full of snow)

 

cold

Yeah. I’m going to bed.

I hope it snows all freaking day.

4 Responses to Brrrr

  1. Tuli says:

    Lovely pics! We got snow yesterday, too, which was a bit of a downer – I think we’re all ready for it to be over. Even me…and I love winter.

  2. missnightowl says:

    Thanks! I tried to wait until it was light enough, but they still came out kind of dark. We haven’t had much for the past 2 or 3 weeks but a little rain and a lot of wind. We may be getting 3-5 more inches of snow by tonight. It’ll be over soon enough. Then we have the horrific heat and humidity of summer to look forward to.

  3. Twinkie says:

    WOW!!! that first picture.. the tree.. it’s beautifully mystical. Like… it belongs in The Nightmare Before Christmas or something. GREAT SHOTS!

  4. missnightowl says:

    Thanks! It’s even more haunting in person. In the early morning when the streets are quiet it’s both peaceful and a little eerie.

Leave a Reply

