Toe Jam

 

I’m sure everyone, but me, has seen this before, but I came across this today* and it is my new favorite video.

Fatboy Slim’s BPA (Brighton Port Authority) song “Toe Jam”, features David Byrne (Talking Heads) and Dizzee Rascal. The video elevates censorship to an art form. Watch for Human Pong.

Warning: Contains a bunch of nearly naked people. If you are easily offended, go away.

 

If you can’t watch it above, check out Keith Schofield’s (the director) website where you can choose between the Quicktime or MySpace/Flash versions.

*via VeryShortList.com
2 Responses to Toe Jam

  1. Tuli says:

    That is fantastic! I love how they make shapes, faces, etc., with the black censor bars.

  2. missnightowl says:

    I know! Can you imagine how long the choregraphy took? And the editing? Making sure all the black bars were in the right place! My favorites were the eye and Pong, and the guys’, um, wishful thinking. I thought the retro feel really worked with it. It looks like it would have been a blast filming.

Leave a Reply

