In the beginning

Ever since I can remember I’ve wanted to keep a diary or journal. I bought them all the time but never wrote more than a few pages. I still buy journals – to give as gifts. Maybe I’ll inspire someone else to actually start it and finish it.

I am notorious for not completing projects. I do finish some things. I give myself 2 big deadlines a week for my work and that really helps. If I didn’t? I’d never get any of it done. Oh, I would do a lot of work, just not finish it. I’m a master of procrastination. Don’t want to work on Project C? No problem, start another one! Tired of looking at Project D? Hey, Project B still isn’t finished. Shit! Project A needs to be finished in 3 hours! Oh, I think I can wait a couple of hours to start working on it.

Brother is getting married out of state at the end of the month so I’ve been trying to get a lot of my work done ahead of time. I’m pretty shocked at how much I have ready. This will be the first day (actually 72 + hours) that I’ve had off since my vacation in 2003. I actually had 2 vacations that year – Tampa/Clearwater (lovely!) for 9 days just after my birthday in March and Myrtle Beach (oh how I loathe you!) for 8 days in October. I went both times with the same person. He was my boyfriend at the time of the March vacation but we were at the just friends stage before the October trip.

I have to start my Tuesday freelance job in about 2-3 hours (I never know exactly when it will start) so it’s time to sleep pretend that I’m going to be able to sleep.

Leave a Reply

